Ellie Quicke Series
The Abbot Agency
False Charity
False Picture
False Step
False Pretences
False Money
False Report
False Alarm
False Diamond
False Impression
False Wall
Eden Hall Series
Other Titles
Large Print
Children's Books
Audio Books
VH on Books
How to Write
Thought for the Month

The Abbot Agency

FALSE CHARITY is the first in a new series set in a domestic agency which takes on cases where the client feels unable to involve the police. Each story will deal with a murder.

Bea Abbot and her husband have been running the highly successful agency for many years, but when he falls ill and dies, she is pressured by her Member of Parliament son to retire. Bea is so tired from the long years of nursing her husband that all she wants is peace and quiet, and to have her pretty early Victorian house in Kensington, London, to herself. What she gets is a couple of young lodgers with troubled backgrounds, and an old friend banging on her door, asking for help. What she gets is murder!

False Charity    False Picture    False Step    False PretencesFalse Money